Erotica Cover Watch

Why only women on the covers of erotic books?

Man Candy Monday

with 5 comments

Brandon Mills 19

I spent a lot of time last week thinking about getting shafted by a bunch of men in suits. If you missed it, Mathilde and I had a piece in The Guardian slamming the suspension of Black Lace and the loss of this imprint which, for 16 years, has provided an important forum for expressions of female sexuality.

We’re back cover watching this Thursday when Mathilde will be looking at books on sexual fantasy. You know the kind of thing: women reveal how they like to imagine, say, getting shafted by a bunch of men in suits, and on the cover …

Ah, it’s almost too easy, this stuff.

Wow, I know those guys are all buttoned up to the neck, but that picture is pushing a lot of my hot buttons.

Kristina x

Written by Kristina Lloyd

July 13, 2009 at 7:50 am

Posted in Man Candy Monday

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. On the cover – men in suits, right? Right? Maybe slightly unbuttoned shirts – ties hanging loose? Classic heterosexual man-power? Yeah?

    Olivia Knight

    July 13, 2009 at 11:29 am

  2. I like the men in suits but after a few of the gleeful responses to the shutting down of Black Lace, I just want to look at the most popular Man Candy ever guy and think evil thoughts.

    Madeline Moore

    July 13, 2009 at 8:47 pm

  3. I’ve been quite fixated on the man’s hand gracing the cover of Sexy Little Numbers. Yes, there is a woman there, too, but I hone in on the veins in his wrist and have very pleasant thoughts. So what if I’m objectifying and compartmentalising? You gotta problem wid dat? 😉

    But, I also like a man in a suit.

    EllaRegina

    July 14, 2009 at 9:07 am

  4. […] this is what today’s photo might have been. But isn’t. Although it kinda is, in a way (for […]

  5. Great. Husbands for my daughters! Yeah! I keep telling them, look for a guy that owns a suit – even better if he’s wearing one! We got on the elevator of the main floor of the apartment with a real darling handsome dude in a suit, carrrying a bottle of wine and some books and OMG – reading sheet music.

    I felt like saying “Are you sure you’re in the right building?”

    All I had to do was give my girls a look. “You see – this is what mommy means when she says a man in a suit.”

    Oh please please let them end up with good partners and not jerk-offs. Which reminds me – great real post, Kristina – I guess. He’s kind of ugly tho. Not like theeeeese guys.

    Madeline Moore (in case my log in doesn’t work)

    madeline moore

    June 13, 2011 at 6:27 pm


Leave a Reply

