Erotica Cover Watch

Why only women on the covers of erotic books?

Man Candy Monday

with 4 comments

It’s been blazingly, blisteringly hot in the UK this weekend, so to celebrate summer sunshine here’s a bumper Man Candy Monday for you.

zachary_quinto

Zachary Quinto used to be best known for Heroes and the new Star Trek movie. But soon I’m pretty sure he will be best known for this delicious video portrait (also by Tyler Shields). He looks so cross. Perhaps he has a dairy intolerance. That is milk, right?

In other news, our partners in crimes of man candy, Filament Magazine, got a write up in The Independent. The piece takes the usual tone of ‘this hasn’t worked before so will it work now?’ I really don’t know. I think what Filament is offering seems genuinely innovative and also something that is not available for free on the internet.

Issue One is out now. Will you be ordering a copy? Ours is on the way and we’ll certainly let you know what we think.

Happy, happy Monday

Mat x

PS We will return with more cover watch features in July. We have some very exciting plans. Stay tuned.

Written by mat

June 1, 2009 at 8:39 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The milk man looks such a bastard. And I do like that in a guy.

    Can’t wait to see Filament. I wish them lots of luck and hope the mag’s a roaring success. Pecs, feminism and intelligence – what’s not to like?

    Also, July. Heh.

    kristinalloyd

    June 1, 2009 at 11:38 am

  2. Well, I can’t wait to find out what you have in the works for July. In the meantime, I will have to content myself with the premiere issue of Filament, which sounds right up my alley.

    Oh, and the MCM video? I only have one thing to say: Bukake Spock!

    Here’s my MCM contrib:
    http://www.friskbiskit.com/2009/06/man-candy-monday.html

    Jessica Freely

    June 1, 2009 at 2:46 pm

  3. Yeah! The Quinto is taking over Mancandy Monday. I’ve done him twice: once for Spock, and once for Sylar!

    Charlotte Stein

    June 1, 2009 at 3:58 pm

  4. I too have ordered Filament, thanks to you guys! Let’s hope it’s a success, though any magazine launching these days faces an uphill struggle.

    But I do not and never will get the appeal of Zachary Quinto, alas.

    Janine Ashbless

    June 3, 2009 at 9:31 am


Leave a Reply

