Erotica Cover Watch

Why only women on the covers of erotic books?

Man Candy Monday

with 9 comments

qwsdrfgyhuop0

Who’da thunk it – ‘sigh’ rhymes with ‘thigh’. And, um, ‘couch’ with ‘pouch’. Please create your own poetry.

We’re feeling a little bit famous on ECW this week because we got a wonderful write up on super-smart UK feminist blog, The F-word. Do check it out!

Hope you’re enjoying all the man candy. Hey, how could you not? Mat and I have a lot on our fiction plates right now (yay!) but we’ll be getting mouthy again in February. In the meantime, stay tuned for regular, um, stress-relief on Mondays!

Written by Kristina Lloyd

January 12, 2009 at 9:38 am

Posted in Man Candy Monday

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m not so sure about the baggy pants. I think he should get the pants off, in the interests of aesthetics.

    Great coverage over at the F-word. Congrats you two!

    Janine Ashbless

    January 12, 2009 at 9:53 am

  2. Yes! Off with his pants!

    kristinalloyd

    January 12, 2009 at 10:18 am

  3. My goodness, one could do washing on his tummy. ;p

    So cool to see your F-Word write up, nice work!

    Sarah

    January 12, 2009 at 10:40 am

  4. My pleasure ladies!

    Catherine Redfern

    January 12, 2009 at 4:26 pm

  5. How come I never find anything like him on my couch when I come home? I’m sure I’d be much less stressed if I had one of these in my living room.

    Ann

    January 13, 2009 at 2:46 am

  6. Great write up, great blog that I’ve been meaning to visit and wave at, great cause. It’s not just about wanting more man-nipples, it’s about wanting equal nipples, for all!

    Or maybe I just want more man-nipples. I’ll buy a book based on a hot dude on the cover, sometimes, so it’s worth it to spread the word that women need eye candy too, just for that.

    Keep up the good work, ladies!

    Charlotte

    Charlotte Stein

    January 13, 2009 at 9:59 pm

  7. Ooh, congrats on that write-up!

    Carolyn Jean

    January 16, 2009 at 8:11 pm

  8. Thanks everyone! I’ve just updated our sidebar so if you like us, you are linked!

    kristinalloyd

    January 18, 2009 at 7:39 pm

  9. That’s soooo cool. Thank you Kristina! Fight that good fight!

    Charlotte Stein

    January 18, 2009 at 10:18 pm


Leave a Reply

