Erotica Cover Watch

Why only women on the covers of erotic books?

Man Candy Monday

with 6 comments

Today Kristina Lloyd and I are spreading the Man Candy love over to Lust Bites where we’re sobbing sadly about that blog closing and attempting to raise spirits with a Mega Becks Man Candy Monday

beckham_08sized.

But we’ve saved a special treat for home, of course.

Pop back on thursday when I will be talking about what real changes erotica publishing could make TODAY to improve the sexism problem they have with their covers without going out of business (because of the mean old buyers, bookshops, public, whatever).

Written by mat

December 1, 2008 at 8:03 am

Posted in Man Candy Monday

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You did save one of the best ones for home, didn’t you? Mm!

    I’ve got me a nekkid Antonio Banderas over at my place today:
    http://janineashbless.blogspot.com/2008/12/eyecandy-monday.html

    Janine Ashbless

    December 1, 2008 at 10:33 am

  2. […] · No Comments We’re celebrating our sticky fingered love of David Beckham over on Erotica Cover Watch and Lust Bites. I thought I would dive off on two tangents. The first is to tell you how much I […]

  3. Sorry I was late this morning, but here is my Two for One Man Candy.

    http://heidichampa.blogspot.com/2008/12/there-is-wait-so-long.html

    Heidi

    December 1, 2008 at 4:53 pm

  4. Hey I think I have a friend of David’s posted on my Man Candy Monday event on my Madeline Moore site. At least, he’s got those athletic thighs that I go on about on Lust Bites…hey…where has the morning gone?

    Madeline Moore

    December 1, 2008 at 6:16 pm

  5. By the way, I’m sorry I’m so late to comment on Mondays but I’m in freakin’ Canada. I *do* post on MCM, on my blog, automatically so it comes up nice and early but my comments will always be Maddy-come-lately, due to my time zone. And you do know the answer to this, don’t you? “When it’s five pm in London, what time is it in Toronto?”

    1962.

    Madeline Moore

    December 1, 2008 at 7:49 pm

  6. lol!

    That reminds me of a anecdote I heard about a pilot’s announcement to his passengers: “Ladies and Gentlemen, we are about to arrive in New Zealand. Please put your watches back 20 years.”

    Janine Ashbless

    December 3, 2008 at 8:54 am


Leave a Reply

